New Trends in High-Energy Physics

BITP, Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine

BITP, Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine

14b Metrolohichna str., Kyiv, 03143, Ukraine

New Trends in High-Energy Physics is a serial multi-disciplinary conference with emphases on topical problems in high-energy (astro)particle and nuclear physics. It brings together a limited number (about 80) of prominent scientists from all over the world and students, mainly from Ukraine and neighboring countries. Promotion of collaboration between scientists from East and West, young and experienced is among the objectives of this series of conferences (see: serial ).  

The program of the forthcoming conference will include original (typically 20  minutes plus discussion) and review (25 minutes plus discussion) talks by experts as well as short presentations (oral or poster) by students.

Conference topics:

  • Physics at the LHC
  • The Standard Model and beyond; neutrino physics
  • Elastic and diffractive scattering of hadrons and nuclei
  • Spin and polarization
  • Deep inelastic scattering and multiparticle dynamics
  • Nuclear matter at extreme conditions; physics at NICA and FAIR
  • Advances in quantum field theory, confinement, condensed matter
  • Non-accelerator physics, cosmic rays
  • Astroparticle physics, gravitation and cosmology
  • New detector, data analyses technique and nuclear safety
  • Physics and biophysics of radiation therapy
  • Science outreach

The Proceedings of the Conference will be published shortly after the event in the high-quality, peer-reviewed Ukrainian Journal of Physics; see and for the last (Odessa, 2019) edition.

Media partners:
MDPI Symmetry JournalMDPI Physics journal



Related event: BGL-2021

  • Airton Deppman
  • Alejandro Ayala
  • Alessandro Papa
  • Alexandra Hrytseniak
  • Amit Adhikary
  • Anton Rudakovskyi
  • Bhavna Yadav
  • Denys Savchenko
  • Dzmitry Shoukavy
  • Fezzeh Naderi
  • Grzegorz Wilk
  • Gustavo Petronilo
  • István Szanyi
  • Işıl Başaran Öz
  • Jamal Jalilian-Marian
  • Konstantin Zloshchastiev
  • Krishnanand K Nair
  • Lakhdar Sek
  • Laszlo Jenkovszky
  • Magno Machado
  • Mark Gorenstein
  • Michael Good
  • Mohamed Amine Ouahid
  • Mohamed Amine Ouahid
  • Mohammad Yousuf Jamal
  • munera alrashed
  • Qun Wang
  • Rajeev Singh
  • Rita Bernabei
  • Ryan Plestid
  • Saurabh Kumar Shukla
  • Somorendro Singh
  • Sudip Jana
  • Victor Goncalves
  • Victor Matveev
  • Vladimir Pastushenko
  • Vladyslav Libov
  • Volodymyr Magas
The agenda of this meeting is empty