New Trends in High-Energy Physics

BITP, Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine

BITP, Kiev (Kyiv), Ukraine

14b Metrolohichna str., Kyiv, 03143, Ukraine

New Trends in High-Energy Physics is a serial multi-disciplinary conference with emphases on topical problems in high-energy (astro)particle and nuclear physics. It brings together a limited number (about 80) of prominent scientists from all over the world and students, mainly from Ukraine and neighboring countries. Promotion of collaboration between scientists from East and West, young and experienced is among the objectives of this series of conferences (see: serial).  

The program of the forthcoming conference will include original (typically 20 minutes plus discussion) and review (25 minutes plus discussion) talks by experts as well as short presentations (oral or poster) by students.

The format of the Conference is IN-PERSON!

Conference topics:

  • Physics at the LHC
  • The Standard Model and beyond; neutrino physics
  • Elastic and diffractive scattering of hadrons and nuclei
  • Spin and polarization
  • Deep inelastic scattering and multiparticle dynamics
  • Nuclear matter at extreme conditions; physics at NICA and FAIR
  • Advances in quantum field theory, confinement, condensed matter
  • Non-accelerator physics, cosmic rays
  • Astroparticle physics, gravitation and cosmology
  • New detector, data analyses technique and nuclear safety
  • Physics and biophysics of radiation therapy
  • Science outreach

The Proceedings of the Conference will be published shortly after the event in the high-quality, peer-reviewed Ukrainian Journal of Physics; see and for the last (Odessa, 2019) edition.

Media partners:
MDPI Symmetry JournalMDPI Physics journalMDPI Instruments journal




Related event: BGL-2021

  • Aditya Sharma
  • Airton Deppman
  • Alejandro Ayala
  • Alessandro Papa
  • Alexander Cheplakov
  • Alexander Korchin
  • Alexander Kusenko
  • Alexandra Hrytseniak
  • Amit Adhikary
  • Andrei Afanasev
  • Andrzej Czarnecki
  • Anton Rudakovskyi
  • Chris Quigg
  • Dariusz Gora
  • Denys Savchenko
  • Dezső Horváth
  • Dmitry Kazakov
  • Dzmitry Shoukavy
  • Fezzeh Naderi
  • Georg Wolschin
  • Grzegorz Wilk
  • Gustavo Petronilo
  • Hans Rudolf Schmidt
  • Horst Stoecker
  • István Szanyi
  • Ivan Truten
  • Işıl Başaran Öz
  • Jamal Jalilian-Marian
  • Jan Ebr
  • Khusniddin Olimov
  • Konstantin Zloshchastiev
  • Krishnanand K Nair
  • Laszlo Jenkovszky
  • Magno Machado
  • Manibrata Sen
  • Mark Gorenstein
  • Michael Good
  • Mikhail Shifman
  • Mohammad Yousuf Jamal
  • munera alrashed
  • Nikolai Gromov
  • Nikolay Bogoliubov
  • Olena Tkachenko
  • Ouseph C.J.
  • Qun Wang
  • Quratulain Zahoor
  • Rainer Schicker
  • Rajeev Singh
  • Rita Bernabei
  • Ryan Plestid
  • Saurabh Kumar Shukla
  • Shahriyar Jafarzade
  • Somorendro Singh
  • Souvik Adhya
  • Sudip Jana
  • Svetlana Lukashevich
  • Tetiana Obikhod
  • Tigran Rostomyan
  • Tomas Nosek
  • Tord Ekelöf
  • Victor Fadin
  • Victor Goncalves
  • Victor Matveev
  • Violetta Sagun
  • Vitalii Zavadskyi
  • Vladimir Burdyuzha
  • Vladimir Pastushenko
  • Vladyslav Libov
  • Volodymyr Aushev
  • Volodymyr Kotlyar
  • Volodymyr Magas
  • Yakov Shnir
  • Yuliia Borysenkova
The agenda of this meeting is empty